Friday, December 5, 2014

16 U.S. Communities Recognized as Climate Action Champions

Click title for link. Lake Worth is not mentioned. There are some Native American tribes on this list however.
Broward County, Fla.: Broward County, a member of the Southeast Florida Regional Climate Change Compact, a regional partnership of four counties (Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe and Palm Beach) to advance climate mitigation and adaptation strategies, has committed to reduce greenhouse gas emissions 2 percent per year, reaching a 10 percent reduction target by 2020 and 80 percent by 2050.